If you check the "Automatically sign me in" box,
you won't have to sign in to your User Area each time you come back.
Your browser can remember your Name and Password by storing a short piece of text called a "cookie" on your computer, so you can go directly to your User Area pages as you need.
When you are using a home computer it will probably be convenient to have
the system automatically sign you in.
If you use a shared computer away from home DO NOT check the "Automatically sign me in" box.
You can turn the automatic sign-in on or off by going
back to your View/Edit User Details page and changing the "Automatically
sign me in" option.
If you log out by clicking on the "Log out" link from the User Facilities page, the system will ask you to sign in when you come back.